Cocktails et culture : Day-Glo Fiesta de décembre

Quand : Vendredi 17 décembre 2021, 6h00
Prix: Gratuit avec entrée au Musée
Les cinq membres de Locobeach sont alignés. Ils sont légèrement voûtés en regardant la caméra positionnée sous un angle inférieur.
Photo par Andrew Greto

Pour notre édition des fêtes de Cocktails & Culture, rejoignez-nous pour une fiesta inspirée des années 80 et groove aux rythmes disco latins du supergroupe pop cumbia Locobeach! Essayez votre dessin à la main à notre Sketch & Sip avec Dessiner l'Amérique (des frais supplémentaires s'appliquent). Cocktails à thème et nourriture disponibles à l'achat.

Nos expositions New York, Nouvelle Musique : 1980-1986 et Marionnettes de New York sera ouvert tard pour le visionnement.

Masques et justificatifs de vaccination obligatoires.

A propos de LOCOBEACH :
Locobeach, c'est de la cumbia pop; disco latino avec une touche western psychédélique/spaghetti. Ce super groupe d'un groupe est composé de Jose Luis Pardo aux guitares/voix, Neil Ochoa aux congas/percussions/électronique, Joshua Camp à l'accordéon/claviers/voix, et Edward Marshall à la basse, Fernando Valladares aux Timbales & Drums. Leur premier album, Disco Psychédélique Cumbia, sorti le 25 octobre 2019. De la musique de danse pour votre cerveau !

À propos de Sketch & Sip et Dessiner l'Amérique :
REJOINDRE Dessiner l'Amérique pour une séance de dessin 'Sketch and Sip'. Inscription séparée requise ; revenez bientôt. Dessinez un modèle costumé vivant. Partagez votre travail pendant les pauses, assistez à une exposition, prenez un verre et revenez pour plus de croquis. Le matériel est fourni, ou apportez vos propres crayons et papier.  

Logistique événementielle (sous réserve de modifications en fonction des réglementations de New York)

  • Une preuve de vaccination est requise pour l'entrée à l'événement (toute personne de plus de 12 ans). Excelsior Pass est accepté pour ceux qui ont été vaccinés à NYS. 
  • Masques requis 
  • Pour plus d'informations sur les lignes directrices COVID du Musée, veuillez consulter notre "Planifiez votre visite" page.
  • S'il vous plaît contactez programmes@mcny.org pour toute question ou problème de billetterie.
  • Toutes les ventes sont finales ; remboursements non autorisés. Échanges et crédits pour les programmes futurs uniquement. Les programmes et les dates peuvent être sujets à changement. Le Musée de la ville de New York se réserve le droit de refuser l'admission aux retardataires et/ou à ceux qui ne fournissent pas la documentation Covid-19 demandée. Les billets du programme n'incluent pas l'entrée au musée, sauf indication contraire.

Gratuit avec entrée au Musée 

Accessibilité: Veuillez contacter le Musée au 917.492.3333 ou info@mcny.org et posez nous toutes les questions.

Rejoignez MCNY!

Vous voulez des billets gratuits ou à prix réduit, des invitations à des événements spéciaux et plus encore?

Cocktails & Culture: Day-Glo December Fiesta

When: Friday, December 17, 2021, 6:00pm
Price: Free with Museum admission
There is a black background with a photo of the band Locobeach. There is text that reads Day-Glo December Fiesta with Locobeach. There is a neon green outline of a palm tree and small drawings of a martini glass, maracas, and a trumpet.
Photo of Locobeach by Andrew Greto

For our holiday edition of Cocktails & Culture, join us for an '80s-inspired fiesta and groove to the Latin disco beats of cumbia pop supergroup Locobeach! Try your hand drawing at our Sketch & Sip with Drawing America (extra fee applies). Become immersed in the Museum's Day-Glo December festivities, from a virtual Santa to a retro arcade. Themed cocktails and food from Teranga available for purchase.

Our exhibitions New York, New Music: 1980-1986 and Puppets of New York will be open late for viewing.

Masks and proof of vaccination required.

About LOCOBEACH:
Locobeach is cumbia pop; latin disco with a psychedelic/spaghetti western edge. This supergroup of a band is comprised of Jose Luis Pardo on guitars/vocals, Neil Ochoa on congas/percussion/electronics, Joshua Camp on accordion/keyboards/vocals, and Edward Marshall on bass, Fernando Valladares on Timbales & Drums. Their debut album, Psychedelic Disco Cumbia, came out October 25, 2019. Dance music for your brain!

About Sketch & Sip and Drawing America:
Join Drawing America for a 'Sketch and Sip' drawing session. Separate registration required; check back soon. Draw a live, costumed model. Share your work at the breaks, take in an exhibition, grab a drink, and come back for more sketching. Materials are provided, or bring your own pencils and paper.  

About Day-Glo December:
It's a merry and bright December at the Museum of the City of New York. Starting December 10, 2021, travel back in time and spend the afternoon in our 80s arcade inspired by the blockbuster exhibition, New York, New Music: 1980-1986. 

Event Logistics (Subject to change based on NYC regulations)

  • Proof of vaccination is required for entry to the event (everyone over the age of 12). Excelsior Pass is accepted for those who were vaccinated in NYS. 
  • Masks required 
  • For more information about the Museum’s COVID Guidelines, please check our "Plan Your Visit" page.
  • Please contact programs@mcny.org with any questions or ticketing issues.
  • All sales are final; refunds not permitted. Exchanges and credit for future programs only. Programs and dates may be subject to change. The Museum of the City of New York reserves the right to refuse admission to latecomers and/or those who do not provide requested Covid-19 documentation. Program tickets do not include Museum Admission unless otherwise noted.

Free with Museum admission 

Accessibility: Please contact the Museum at 917.492.3333 or info@mcny.org with any questions.

Join MCNY!

Want free or discounted tickets, special event invites, and more?