Chairman's Leadership Award Luncheon

When: Wednesday, June 1, 2022, 12:00pm
Chairman's Leadership Award Luncheon

Join us on June 1st as we present the Chairman's Leadership Award to STEPHEN J. KETCHUM and CYNTHIA FOSTER CURRY in recognition of their service and commitment to New York City and its citizens.

Guests will also hear a panel discussion on Bracing for the Future: Inflation and Geopolitical Risk.

  • Moderated by DAVID FABER, co-anchor of CNBC’s “Squawk on the Street”
  • Featuring
    • VISHAAN CHAKRABARTI, Founder and Creative Director, PAU 
    • MIKE FASCITELLI, Founder, MDF Capital 
    • KEWSONG LEE, Chief Executive Officer of Carlyle

This afternoon luncheon raises funds for the Museum's exhibitions, public programs, and education programs that serve over 50,000 students and teachers.

12:00 pm Welcome Cocktail
12:30 pm Luncheon with Award Ceremony & Panel 

99 East 52nd Street 
New York, NY 10022 




  • Event Underwriter $100,000 
    • Premium table for 12
    • Logo and name listing in all materials
    • Recognition from the podium during the program
  • Lead Sponsor $50,000 
    • Preferred table for 10 
    • Logo and name listing in all materials

$250 of each ticket is not tax-deductible.


Important Information for Event Attendees 

  • As of April 1, 2022, the Museum has paused our vaccination requirements. However, it is highly recommended that guests wear a mask when not actively eating or drinking. Any updates to our COVID policies will be posted at
  • Donor benefits are subject to change based on NYS & NYC COVID-19 guidelines. 


Since 2000, the Museum of the City of New York has presented the Chairman's Leadership Award to outstanding corporate citizens in recognition of their service and commitment to New York City and its citizens.

Past Chairman's Leadership Award Recipients
James G. Dinan ● Tracy V. Maitland ● Blair W. Effron ● Wesley R. Edens ● Scott L. Bok ● Stephen P. Holmes ● Ronald L. Nelson ● Vikram Pandit ● Marc Larsry ● Robert Shafir ● William H. Donaldson ● Kevin B. Dunleavy ● Harold E. Ford, Jr. ● Bruce W. Duncan ● Gary W. Parr ● James E. Cayne ● Michael J. Kowalski ● Robert G. Scott ● John A. Thain ● Richard S. Fuld, Jr. ● William B. Harrison, Jr.  


Jackie Zirman ● Director of Special Events ●

Join MCNY!

Want free or discounted tickets, special event invites, and more?