• 1220 Fifth Ave at 103rd St., Open Daily 10am–6pm

    Member & Gala Events

    Director's Council of the Museum of the City of New York 

    The Museum’s Director’s Council is a group of individuals who have established an on-going commitment to the Museum and its mission. Each fall, they host the New York After Dark cocktail party as well as the black-tie Winter Ball gala dinner to raise funds and awareness for the Museum.
    Please contact for more information on the Director’s Council events.

    Spring Symposium & Luncheon 

    On Thursday, June 1, 2017, the Museum of the City of New York will present its City of Design Award to renowned New York architect Peter Marino at its annual Spring Symposium & Luncheon. The City of Design Award was inaugurated in 2015 to recognize those who have made New York the design capital of the world and who inspire future generations of designers to bring their talents to our great city. Inaugural recipients of the award in 2015 were Jonathan Adler and Simon Doonan. In 2016 the Museum presented the City of Deign Award to Jacques Grange and Ralph Pucci. Past Symposium speakers include Gloria Vanderbilt, Jamie Drake, Peter Pennoyer, Miles Redd, Bunny Williams, William T. Georgis, and Alexa Hampton.

    Following the presentation of the City of Design Award to Mr. Marino, he will speak at the Symposium on his work and creative process, outlining a remarkable career creating elegant private residences and iconic commercial spaces.

    Learn more.

    Chairman's Leadership Award Dinner 

    Each year, the Museum of the City of New York presents the Chairman’s Leadership Award to an outstanding corporate citizen in recognition of their contributions to the life and well-being of New York City. This year, we were proud to present the award to Blair W. Effron, Co-Founder and Partner of Centerview Partners, at a gala dinner at the Museum, on Monday, May 22, 2017.

    Learn more.

    Louis Auchincloss Prize Gala

    The Museum of the City of New York presented its 2016 Louis Auchincloss Prize to Tony Kushner on Thursday, December 1, 2016 at a gala dinner. Playwright, screenwriter, and author Tony Kushner is the recipient of a Pulitzer Prize, two Tony Awards, three Obie Awards, two Evening Standard Awards, an Olivier Award, an Emmy Award, two Oscar nominations, and the Steinberg Distinguished Playwright Award, among other honors.
    Past Louis Auchincloss Prize honorees include Wynton Marsalis, Philip Glass, Stephen Sondheim, Lynne Meadow, Sheldon Harnick, Ada Louise Huxtable, Pete Hamill, and Elliott Erwitt.  

    Events For The Alexander Hamilton Circle 

    Join us for exclusive receptions and private tours of exhibitions and art collections at the City Museum and beyond.

    Young Members Circle Events 

    Enjoy walking tours of New York City neighborhoods, curator-led exhibition tours, and behind-the-scenes experiences at the City Museum created especially for our Young Members Circle.


    Join MCNY!

    Want free or discounted tickets, special event invites, and more?